Board - Thread
Next thread ->
Board -> TM² Stadium -> General Discussion -> Maniaplanet crashing

Answers: 3
Page [1]
Daigle

RIP 25-10-2015
RIP 25-10-2015



Location: Fuengirola
Posts: 1016
# Thread - 08.03.2015 at 13:34
Yesterday these problems started. I was about to start TM like anyday. Game opened, when I attempted to show server, game just closed. Tried it a few times again with the same result.
I went to launcher and emptied cache and this worked.

Today again the game kept closing as soon as I got the game open. Verified integrity of game cache, emptied cache again and even re-installed the game. No help. Keeps crashing.

Logs in to MP servers and just as it's supposed to show the starting screen, it crashes. Got to menus before working with the caches and such. Now, not even there.

Ideas?
Inactive
Talula


I think I'm the King





Posts: 306
# Answer: 1 - 08.03.2015 at 13:49
Really strange that. Try to ask anything in the support page https://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewforum.php?f=468
Try talk directly to Tmarc https://forum.maniaplanet.com/memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=1874&sid=ee175041bac9996b2c6bfe54ea7c30ca

That never happen to me. I'm having lag crash in the servers of WRC after 15secs that i'm in and sometimes every time track changes. Sometimes i have a full crash ( doesn't happen for a month ) and i need to open the task manager to close the game. Don't have any of this problems in any other game even in heavier games.
Sry that i can't help you mate, but either way, it's your memory ok ? and the graphics card too? you know running normally in other games all ok



Last edit by Talula at 08.03.2015 at 13:53 (1x Edited)
Inactive
Daigle
Thread author

RIP 25-10-2015
RIP 25-10-2015



Location: Fuengirola
Posts: 1016
# Answer: 2 - 08.03.2015 at 13:55
No problems whatsoever elsewhere. Though I've only played FM in the past couple of weeks. Finished Watch Dogs with no problems too. All components are 5 months old (when I got the new PC). I doubt it's a hardware issue.


Inactive
Daigle
Thread author

RIP 25-10-2015
RIP 25-10-2015



Location: Fuengirola
Posts: 1016
# Answer: 3 - 08.03.2015 at 15:32
I think this has been solved. Yesterday I updated drivers for my gfx card. Came with the ATI Gaming Evolved. Closed it and all's fine again. Might have been the "optimizations" the program does.


Inactive
Answers: 3
Page [1]

Board -> TM² Stadium -> General Discussion -> Maniaplanet crashing


You must be registered.
Kinguin Sea Of Thieves - 160x600 Kinguin FIFA 18 160x600 Kinguin PES 18 160x600 Kinguin Battlefield 1 160x600 Best Games Are on Kinguin 160x600 Kinguin PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS - 160x600